Council of Catholic Women

CCW picture 001 


Mission Statement

The St. James Council of Catholic Women as members of the National Council of Catholic Women, the Diocesan Council of Catholic Women, and the Rockford Deanery of Catholic Women, acts through its membership to support, empower, and educate all Catholic women in spirituality, leadership, and service. All programs respond with gospel values to the needs of the Church and society in the modern world.

  • Chaplain: Rev. Brian Geary
  • President: Mary Luetkenhaus
  • Vice President: Laura Greer
  • Secretary: Sandi Kennedy
  • Treasurer: Nora Ohlsen


Thanks for all you do for our council and our parish.

May God continue to bless you and your family.


Meetings & Membership: Our meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in Connolly Hall.  All women of the parish age 18 and older are welcome.  If you would like more information about us, please email or contact any of the officers at Mass.